United States

The fockers! Ben Stiller and Sean Penn banned by Russia

Actors Sean Penn and Ben Stiller are among 25 U.S. citizens who have been banned from visiting Russia, the Kremlin announced Monday.

In a statement, the Russian foreign ministry prohibited 25 high-ranking officials, business people and actors from entering Russia “on a permanent basis.” The move comes in retaliation for U.S. President Joe Biden’s sanctions against Moscow, the press release added.

U.S. Secretary of Commerce Gina Raimondo, a member of the EU-U.S. Trade and Technology Council, is also on the list of those sanctioned.

In June, Stiller visited Kyiv and met with Ukrainian President Volodymyr Zelenskyy.

Source link

Related Articles

Back to top button